Scrutiny Committee

Meeting to be held on 17 June 2016

Electoral Division affected: None

Constitution, Membership and Terms of Reference (Appendix 'A' refers)

Contact for further information: Wendy Broadley, 07825 584684, Legal and Democratic Services wendy.broadleyt@lancashire.gov.uk

Executive Summary

This report sets out the Constitution, Membership and Terms of Reference of the Scrutiny Committee for the municipal year 2016/17.

Recommendation

The Committee is asked to note the report.

Background

The County Council at its annual meeting on 26 May 2016 agreed that the Committee shall comprise 13 County Councillors (on the basis of 6 Labour members, 5 Conservative members, 1 Liberal Democrat member, and 1 independent member). Nominations of County Councillors to serve on the Committee have been submitted to the Director of Governance, Finance and Public Services Solicitor by the respective political groups.

The County Councillors appointed to serve on the committee for the following year are:

Alyson Barnes Carl Crompton Miles Parkinson John Shedwick Vivien Taylor David Watts Lizzi Collinge David O'Toole Sandra Perkins Ron Shewan Christian Wakeford George Wilkins

Bill Winlow

A copy of the Committee's Terms of Reference is attached at Appendix 'A'.



Consultations

N/A

Advice

N/A

Implications: e.g. Financial, Legal, Personnel, Human Rights, Crime and Disorder or Other

This item has the following implications: Nil

Risk management

There are no risk management implications arising from this item.

Local Government (Access to Information) Act 1985 List of Background Papers

Paper	Date	Contact/Directorate/Tel
Agenda and Minutes of the Meeting of the Full Council	26 May 2016	Janet Mather, Legal and Democratic Services Ext. 31123

Reason for inclusion in Part II, if appropriate

N/A